Your Happiness Is My Occupation

Standard

To find the words to sing

That speak of my love for you

Would be like discovering a needle amongst straw […]

Instead, I’d like to show you;

With my actions,

My time,

And my life

Dedicating myself to you for eternity;

I’d love nothing more than to praise you with my eyes,

Please you with my touch,

And cherish you with my kisses

Leaving my words as secondary,

Surrendering to you my soul,

Honoring you with my heart,

And blessing you with my body

You’ll never have to ask

Or want for anything,

For I am yours and yours alone

To have and to hold and to love … forever ©

2 thoughts on “Your Happiness Is My Occupation

Leave a Reply

