Wind Does Not Put Out Fire, It Makes It Stronger

Standard

Fierce. Unstoppable. A force to be reckoned with. These are the words I feel describe me and my life right now, and I couldn’t feel any more blessed or honored to be living this life I call my own. What a treasure to wake up to a new day, and a new chance to get it right and make a change every single time the sun rises. How amazing is that?! It’s impossible to make a list of everything I could be thankful for, because I would never be able to stop writing. I didn’t always feel this way about my life, but for quite a while now I have felt unmistakably powerful and positive about who I am, even if I still haven’t quite figured out what to do with myself to contribute to the world. I do believe that I am headed in the direction of discovery, and I am so much more excited about the journey than the destination. I believe that I have been given an undeniable purpose, and when I am ready, I will know what that is. At this moment I truly don’t think I could be any happier, even if you were to ring my doorbell and hand me a million dollars. And you can quote me on that 😉

Leave a Reply

