Mask The Fold

Standard

Pierce my heart

Let my dreams pour out

Take them

I’m not using them anyway

My soul bleeds

For the time I’ve lost

They tell me I’ll have it all someday

Who are you to dictate my reverie

Simple minded fools

Getting in my space

I love them all

Yet I’ll die for none

My internal struggle for sanity

Has only just begun

You want to come and try

To walk to this beat?

Attach yourself to my hip

Hop along, you’ll see

To think you’ve seen hatred

I’d call you naive

Lay your head back down sweetheart

Goodnight, and sweet dreams ©

 

2 thoughts on “Mask The Fold

Leave a Reply

