Cotton Candy Clouds

Standard

I can’t get enough of this addiction of mine

Writing my words and sharing my time

Shouting them to the world, tossing fear to the wind

Praying down on my knees “Lord forgive me, I’ve sinned”

It’s insanity at best, cold hard delusion at worst

Reincarnation save me, I believe I am cursed

When you look through the window that leads to my soul

Please remember I’ve quite simply lost all control

Think back to this time when my words touched your heart

If you consider you and I aren’t so different, we won’t seem far apart ©

 

***Note: Musings of a writer. No religion was harmed in the making of this poem.

One thought on “Cotton Candy Clouds

Leave a Reply

