We Made A Wish

Standard

Standing under the night sky

Insecure in our unfamiliarity

Breathing and dreaming […]

Excited by opportunity

You looked to me for assurance

I hadn’t found it in myself

But you had me enchanted

Wondering what I’d miss

If I didn’t take the chance

To toss aside my inhibitions

And share in our first kiss

[…]

It was like exploding fireworks

Going off in my brain

Awakening my senses

Driving me insane

You knew the effect you had on me

Of course you didn’t mind

Yet shared in my excitement

Proving you’re worth my time

I can’t wait to know you better

And walk this road together

As long as you’re always good to me

For you I will stay true

In every single way,

Forever ©

Leave a Reply

