Call Of The Cosmos

Standard

My heart beats to the rhythm of the universe
Close my eyes
And drift into an inescapable delirium
Let me be
This is where I feel peace
My thoughts roam freely
Not for any to see
Nor for any to judge
Let me be
I come here often
I prefer to be alone
Slipping in and out of inner consciousness
Yet I feel the most awake
Don’t ask for anything
I am not here
Let me be
Climbing down into the darkness
The light is now the brightest
I’m moving with the wind
Somehow I am a part of everything
While I feel so detached
But it’s an overwhelming feeling of connection
I yearn for it all
Yet want nothing
Because desire is senseless
So let me be ©

Leave a Reply

