Coffee Shop Rendezvous

Standard

20140425_153907

What a beautiful day to be alive! Last night I waited on a family of incredibly nice people who brought joy to me simply with their love for one another. This afternoon as I sit in the coffee shop, sipping my latte and writing about this award I have been humbly nominated for, a woman walks up to me and says, “Are you Sarah?” I told her yes and she immediately dived into telling me that I had waited on them last night and she remembered me and how nice I was. As we chatted, her husband and son walked up and began asking me about what I was doing here in Lynchburg, what I wanted to do and what my life plans were. I told them about my dream of being a writer and how I would love to be able to go back to school if I can afford it. Her son is a music major, and is about to graduate and go on to be a music director. How wonderful! We talked about traveling to other countries to volunteer and how beautiful this life it. Then they asked if they could pray for me. This hasn’t happened to me in such a long time I immediately said yes and felt almost undeserving of this incredible kindness. They kneeled around me and prayed for my future, my grandmother, my happiness, my success, my compassion and my spirit. I could feel the warmth and the love surrounding me as I listened and shed a tear. At the end they told me they were on their way somewhere and thanked me for being alive and walked out into the rain. I am so grateful for this amazing meeting and it was exactly what I needed. How amazing the people in this world are and how absolutely breathtaking it is so be a part of this life. The universe works in mysterious ways and it seems like I always receive exactly what I need at the right time. I am speechless and so I write.

Always remember to love everyone!!!!

5 thoughts on “Coffee Shop Rendezvous

  1. Aul

    This is a very beautiful story!!!! It just makes me happy to hear how happy you are 🙂 I’m glad you were able to have such an experience in your life. I’ll pray for you too 🙂
    Aul
    By the way, I’m writing a novel and want to get the word out. Please feel free to check out my blog at http://montairyus23.wordpress.com/
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

